The members of FCDC are the ten County governments governed by the General Assembly. Each County government is entitled to two seats appointed by the County governments for a period of not less than one year.

H.E Capt. Ali Ibrahim Roba, FCDC Chair

H.E Hon. Mohamud M. Ali, FCDC Vice Chair

H.E Hon Josphat Koli Nanok

H.E Mohamed Kuti, EGH

H.E Maj. (Rtd) Dr. Dhadho Godhana

H.E Fahim Yasin Twaha

H.E Ali Bunow Korane CBS

H.E Hon. Amb. Mohamed Abdi Mahamud, EGH

H.E Prof. John Krop Lonyangapuo

H.E Moses Kasaine Lenolkulal


Under the leadership of the Chief Executive Officer, the Secretariat ensures the successful implementation of projects and the overall coordination of FCDC activities. The Secretariat actively contributes to the development and enforcement of plans, policies and systems in FCDC counties, especially where needs are similar.

The Secretariat advocates for increased sovereignty of counties vis-à-vis the central Government and represents the interests of its members at national and international level. It also brings key stakeholders together and partners, to enhance learning and knowledge transfer among member counties and communities and to accelerate socio-economic development in the FCDC region.

Member Counties